I’ll have what she’s having.

I know we already voted. But since Americans haven’t, we’re still seeing their commercials encouraging people to go to the polls. I saw one in particular today that was targeted to female voters, and I must admit, voting does not do for me what it does for these ladies.

“Cool.”

“It made me feel pretty.”

“Sexy”.

“…it’s a beautiful thing.”

I don’t know where (or how) these women vote. But I line up in a dim school gymnasium and wait for my turn to sign a form and check a box. There are usually crying children. Someone is yelling at a volunteer because they’re in a different riding but want to vote here instead.

Important? Yes. Sexy? If sexy means rushing home after work to get to the polls before dinner, then yeah I guess it’s pretty hot.

Is this what it takes to get sex maniacs women to vote? Why not give us free condoms with our ballot?

One thought on “I’ll have what she’s having.

Leave a Reply

